45. Ministerial Candidates' and Probationers' Oversight Committee

Contact Name and Details	The Revd Dr Jonathan Hustler
	hustlerj@methodistchurch.org.uk

1. Special Reports

- 1.1 Candidates accepted at previous Conferences and given permission to delay entry into training
 - (a) Those given permission to defer by a further year Philip Cotton
 - (b) Those given permission to enter into training *No case*
- 1.2 Candidates to be accepted at this Conference and to be given permission to delay entry into training

No case

1.3 Candidates to be accepted at this Conference and to be given permission to transfer to another Conference

No case

- 1.4 Candidates conditionally accepted at previous Conferences
 - (a) Those judged to have fulfilled the condition and therefore to be accepted as candidates

No case

(b) Those judged to have failed to fulfil the condition and thereby not to be accepted as candidates

No case

(c) Those still to fulfil the condition

No case

- 1.5 Changes in expected date of Reception into Full Connexion
 - (a) To an earlier date

No case

(b) To a later date

Alexandra Claire Dunstan2018 (from 2017)David Michael Lees2019 (from 2018)Morwenna Wills2020 (from 2018)

1.6 Special cases

Simon Young

- 1.7 Deferment or suspension under SO 726
 - (a) Student presbyters

No case

(b) Probationers

Morwenna Wills

1.8 Withdrawals under SO 727

(a) Candidates No case

(b) Student presbyters

Melanie Z Hartley

(c) Probationers *No case*

1.9 Transfer to other Conferences or Churches

Andrew Harper

- 1.10 Reinstatements under SO 761
 - (a) Student presbyters *No case*

(b) Probationers No case

1.11 Discipline

No case

1.12 Discontinuance under SO 031(4)

No case

***RESOLUTION (Presbyteral Session)

45/1. The Conference adopted the special reports of the Ministerial Candidates and Probationers Oversight Committee.

2. CANDIDATES FOR PRESBYTERAL MINISTRY

*****RESOLUTION** (Presbyteral Session)

45/2. The Conference resolved to recommend to the Representative Session for training those persons whose names have been duly presented to it.

***RESOLUTION (Representative Session)

45/3. The Conference resolved by a Standing Vote that it accepted for training unconditionally or conditionally as the case may be the candidates for presbyteral ministry recommended by the Presbyteral Session whose names are recorded in the Daily Record for that Session.

3. PREACHERS RECOMMENDED FOR CONTINUANCE ON TRIAL

In the following lists:

* = change from the lists approved by the 2015 Conference

+ = candidates accepted by the 2015 Conference

Surname	First name(s)	Due to be received into Full Connexion
Agyam	Moses Kweku	2018
+ Akam	Esther	2020
+ Anderson	Clare	2020
Atkins	Victoria Jane	2018
Baek	Kido	2019
Balfour	Robert	2017
Ballard	lain Marl	2017
Benney	Paul Martyn	2017
Binks	Denise	2017
Bintliff	David Jonathan	2019
Borrett	Raymond Frederick Paul	2019
Boxall	Stephen John	2018
Braund	Jane Elizabeth	2018
+ Briggs	Nicola	2019
Britton-Voss	Gabriele Elisabeth	2017
Broadbent-Kelly	Donna Marie	2019
+ Broughton	Timothy Charles	2020
* Cauldwell	Grace	2019
Caulk	Deborah Lee	2018
Chen	Ping Ting	2018
+ Cheung	Calvin	2019
+ Colenutt	John	2019
Coles	Rosemary Elizabeth	2017
Connor	Charles Daniel James	2018
Cooke	Timothy Mark	2017
Croft	Helen	2017
Dacre-Davis	Liam Benjamin	2018
+ Dixon	Phillip Anthony	2020
Donkoh	Jacob Henry	2018
Drost	Robert John	2018
*Dunstan	Alexandra Claire	2018
Eaton-Challinor	James lan	2017
Fishburne	Andrew Gavin	2019
Fox	Ann	2018

Fry	Ruth Gillian Sarah	2018
Gardner	Sharon Mary	2019
Goaten	Jacqueline Ann	2018
Griffin	Philip John	2018
Guenault	Susan	2018
Hackett	Jeremy Harry Arthur	2018
+ Hagerman	Samantha	2020
Hardy	Christopher John	2018
Harris	Elizabeth Mary	2018
Hawkes	Stephen Michael	2017
Hibberts	Peter William	2018
Hoff	Gina Anne	2017
Holliman	Judith	2017
Holroyd	Emma	2019
Jackson	Christopher Andrew	2013
Kingston	Kenneth Peter	2019
Konadu-Yiadom	Alberta	2013
+ Lake	Sydney Samuel Ekundayo	2017
+ Lawrence	Anne	2019
Le Mouton	Karen	2013
*Lees	David Michael	2017
	Donna Alice	2019
Leigh Lowe	Sarah Louise	2017
	Ruth	2017
Lownsbrough	Matthew	
+ Lunn		2020
Madenyika Makin	Charity Dambudzo	2017
	Angela Louise	2018
Manley	Howard Craig	2017
Mapamula	Farai	2018
Mares	Alison Frances	2018
Martyn-Beck	Nicola	2017
McAloon	David	2018
Midcalf	Ruth Katherine	2017
Moul	Miriam Sarah	2017
Mukorombindo	Patricia	2017
+ Ndoho	Nancy Nazi	2018
Njeru	Stephanie	2017
Nzegwu	Charity	2018
Obong-Oshotse	Greg	2018
+ Parker	Jonathan Paul	2019
Parkin	Sarah Jane	2017
+ Phillpot	Lyndsey Josephine	2019
Pothecary	Angela	2017
+ Preece	Christine Pamela	2019
Pullan	Jill	2018
Rand	Joanna Ruth	2017
+ Rawlinson	Claire	2019
+ Rutlidge	Karl Aiden	2019
Sachikonye	Mary	2019
Sandy	Christopher Lindon Alusine	2018
Schofield	John Charles	2018
+ Scrivens	Benjamin	2019

Shallow	Helen	2018
Shorley	Kim	2018
Short	Tanya	2017
Simms	Timothy Paul	2018
+ Simpson	Tony	2019
Slocombe	Martin	2017
Smart	Johanna Catherine	2017
Speirs	David John	2018
Stennett	Rebekah Joy	2020
Stonehewer	Patrick David	2017
Sutherby	Christine	2018
Thorne	Penelope Jane	2017
Tucker	Wendy	2017
Twumasi	Benjamin	2017
Valentine	Lorna Elizabeth	2018
Vernet	Laurent Robert	2019
Warwick	Hilda Margaret	2017
+ Williams	Karen Sian	2020
*Wills (suspended probation)	Morwenna	2020
Wilson	Ruth	2017
Yarrien	John	2017
Yi	Yang Sun	2018
Yu	Kan Wing-Chit	2017
Zihle	Mmasape Temana	2019

***RESOLUTION (Presbyteral Session)45/4. The Conference adopted the report on preachers recommended for continuance on trial.

4.	Preachers on trial presented to	o the Conference for reception into Full Connexion in 2016

Surname	First name(s)
Al-hassan	Felicity
Baron	Gareth Peter
Bray	Iris Ruth
Brown	Joanna Marie
Burton	Susan Margaret
Carpenter	Steven
Carr	Rita
Cooke	Naomi
Cooper	Steven Robert McKay
Cruddas	James Alan
Dinham	Lesley
Dutton	Christine Margaret
Fletcher	William Edward
Greaves	Lewis James
Greenall	Melanie Jayne
Harris	Tracey Jane
Hooley	Helen
Hughes	John Gareth
leraci	Carmel
Jakeman	Stephen Phillip

	V
Ji	Ling Yu
Konrad	Kate Elizabeth
Mallet	Deborah Cooke
Matthews	Jennifer Avrille
McLean	Derek John
Mills	John David
Mumford	Andrew John
Owusu	Papa Kwaku Bona
Seo	SangWoo
Sharp	Gillian
Shortman	Suzanne Lesley
Skitt	Julia
Strain	Jemima Elizabeth
Tabraham	Paul
Thornton	Wendy Ann
Titterton	Janet
Wagstaff	Catherine Margaret
Watson	Rosalind
Wheeler	Rachel
Willis	David John Leslie
Woodhouse	Daniel
Woolley	Timothy David

***RESOLUTION (Presbyteral Session)

- 45/5. The Conference resolved by a Standing Vote that it judged that those persons whose names are printed in the Agenda have duly completed their training and probation and thereby it recommended them to the Representative Session as fit to be received into Full Connexion with the Conference as presbyters and, if not already ordained, to be ordained.
- ***RESOLUTION (Representative Session)
- 45/6. The Conference resolved by a Standing Vote that those persons whose names have been read to the Conference and are printed in the Agenda and Daily Record be now received into Full Connexion with the Conference as presbyters, and that those not already ordained, be ordained by prayer and the laying on of hands on the afternoon of this day, 3 July 2016, at:

Chelmsford Cathedral Hinde Street Methodist Church St Margaret's Church, Westminster St Marylebone Parish Church Surbiton Hill Methodist Church Wesley's Chapel.