51. Ministerial Candidates' and Probationers' Oversight Committee

Contact Name and Details	The Revd Gillian M Newton
	Chair of the Committee
	chair@sheffieldmethodist.org

1. Special Reports

- 1.1 Candidates accepted at previous Conferences and given permission to delay entry into training
 - (a) Those given permission to defer by a further year Philip Cotton
 - (b) Those given permission to enter into training *No case*
- 1.2 Candidates to be accepted at this Conference and to be given permission to delay entry into training

Peter John Williams

1.3 Candidates to be accepted at this Conference and to be given permission to transfer to another Conference

No case

- 1.4 Candidates conditionally accepted at previous Conferences
 - (a) Those judged to have fulfilled the condition and therefore to be accepted as candidates *No case*
 - (b) Those judged to have failed to fulfil the condition and thereby not to be accepted as candidates

No case

- (c) Those still to fulfil the condition *No case*
- 1.5 Changes in expected date of Reception into Full Connexion
 - (a) To an earlier date

No case

(b) To a later date	
Calvin Cheung	2020 (from 2019)
Kenneth Peter Kingston	2020 (from 2019)
Alberta Konadu-Yiadom	2019 (from 2017)
Sydney Samuel Ekundayo Lake	2020 (from 2019)
Sarah Louise Lowe	2018 (from 2017)
Charity Dambudzo Madenyika	2018 (from 2017)
John Peter Malnutt [formerly Colenutt]	2020 (from 2019)
Benjamin Scrivens	2020 (from 2019)
Penelope Jane Thorne	2018 (from 2017)

1.6 Special cases
Simon Young
Lindsey Josephine Philpot

- 1.7 Deferment or suspension under SO 726
 - (a) Student presbyters *No case*
 - (b) Probationers

No case

- 1.8 Withdrawals under SO 727
 - (a) Candidates

No case

(b) Student presbyters

No case

(c) Probationers

No case

1.9 Transfer to other Conferences or Churches

No case

- 1.10 Reinstatements under SO 761
 - (a) Student presbyters

No case

(b) Probationers

Cliff Shanganya

1.11 Discipline

No case

1.12 Discontinuance under SO 031(4)

No case

***RESOLUTION (Presbyteral Session)

51/1. The Conference adopted the special reports of the Ministerial Candidates and Probationers Oversight Committee.

2. Candidates for Presbyteral Ministry

***RESOLUTION (Presbyteral Session)

51/2. The Conference resolved to recommend to the Representative Session for training those persons whose names have been duly presented to it.

***RESOLUTION (Representative Session)

51/3. The Conference resolved by a Standing Vote that it accepts for training unconditionally or conditionally as the case may be the candidates for presbyteral ministry recommended by the Presbyteral Session whose names are recorded in the Daily Record for that Session.

3. Preachers recommended for continuance on trial

In the following lists:

- * = change from the lists approved by the 2016 Conference
- + = candidates accepted by the 2016 Conference

Surname	First name(s)	Due to be received
		into Full Connexion
Agyam	Moses Kweku	2018
Akam	Esther	2020
Anderson	Clare	2020
Atkins	Victoria Jane	2018
+ Attwell	Dalwyn Ronald	2020
Baek	Kido	2019
+ Balsdon	Daniel James	2020
Bintliff	David Jonathan	2019
Borrett	Raymond Frederick Paul	2019
Boxall	Stephen John	2018
Braund	Jane Elizabeth	2018
Briggs	Nicola	2019
Broadbent-Kelly	Donna Marie	2019
Broughton	Timothy Charles	2020
+ Carter	Paul Graham	2020
Cauldwell	Grace	2019
Caulk	Deborah Lee	2018
Chen	Ping Ting	2018
Cheung	Calvin	2020
Connor	Charles Daniel James	2018
Dacre-Davis	Liam Benjamin	2018
+ Darling	Tracey Anne	2021
Dixon	Phillip Anthony	2020
Donkoh	Jacob Henry	2018
Drost	Robert John	2018
Dunstan	Alexandra Claire	2018
Fishburne	Andrew Gavin	2019
Fox	Ann	2018
Fry	Ruth Gillian Sarah	2018
Gardner	Sharon Mary	2019
+ Garnett	James Stephen	2021
+ Gilson	Ruth Elizabeth	2021
Goaten	Jacqueline Ann	2018
Griffin	Philip John	2018

Guenault	Susan	2018
Hackett	Jeremy Harry Arthur	2018
+ Hackett	Natalie Jade	2020
Hagerman	Samantha	2020
Harris	Elizabeth Mary	2018
Hibberts	Peter William	2018
Holroyd	Emma	2019
Jackson	Christopher Andrew	2018
+ John	Moses	2021
+ King	Julie Ann	2021
*Kingston	Kenneth Peter	2020
*Konadu-Yiadom	Alberta	2019
*Lake	Sydney Samuel Ekundayo	2020
+ Langton-Miller	Nicola Joy	2021
Lawrence	Anne	2019
Lees	David Michael	2019
+ Lincoln	Judith Cecilia	2020
*Lowe	Sarah Louise	2018
Lunn	Matthew	2020
*Madenyika	Charity Dambudzo	2018
+ Mahoney	Alexis Jack	2020
Makin		2020
* Malnutt [formerly	Angela Louise	2020
Colenutt]	John Peter	2020
Mapamula	Farai	2018
+ Marchington	Andrew Clive Glover	2021
Mares	Alison Frances	2018
+ Maydew	Leigh Andrew	2021
McAloon	David	2018
Ndoho	Nancy Nazi	2018
Nzegwu	Charity	2018
+ Oates	Naomi Margaret	2021
Obong-Oshotse	Greg	2018
Parker	Jonathan Paul	2019
+ Parker	Thomas James	2020
Preece	Christine Pamela	2019
Pullan	Jill	2018
Rawlinson	Claire	2019
+ Reed	Stuart John	2021
Rutlidge	Karl Aiden	2019
Sachikonye	Mary	2019
Sandy	Christopher Lindon Alusine	2018
Schofield	John Charles	2018
*Scrivens	Benjamin	2020
Shallow	Helen	2018
*Shanganya	Cliff	2019
Shorley	Kim	2018
Simms	Timothy Paul	2018
Simpson	Tony	2019
+ Smith	Zena Frances	2020
+ Soon	Josephine Ah Moi	2020
Speirs	David John	2018
υμειιο	David Joilli	2010

Stennett	Rebekah Joy	2020
+ Sterling	Andrew John	2020
Sutherby	Christine	2018
+ Taylor	Susan Barbara	2020
*Thorne	Penelope Jane	2018
Valentine	Lorna Elizabeth	2018
+ Ventom	Joy Ruth	2020
Vernet	Laurent Robert	2019
Williams	Karen Sian	2020
*Wills	Morwenna	2020
Yi	Yang Sun	2018
+ Yovan	Jervis Daniel	2020
Zihle	Mmasape Temana	2019

^{***}RESOLUTION (Presbyteral Session)

51/4. The Conference adopted the report on preachers recommended for continuance on trial.

4. Preachers on trial presented to the Conference for reception into Full Connexion in 2017

Surname	First name(s)
Balfour	Robert Andrew
Ballantyne	Frances Anne
Ballard	Iain Mark
Benney	Paul Martyn
Binks	Denise
Britton-Voss	Gabriele Elisabeth
Coles	Rosemary Elizabeth
Cooke	Timothy Mark
Croft	Helen
Eaton-Challinor	James lan
Hawkes	Stephen Michael
Hoff	Gina Anne
Holliman	Judith Anne
Le Mouton	Karen Aileen Victoria
Leigh	Donna Alice
Lownsbrough	Ruth
Manley	Howard Craig
Martyn-Beck	Nicola
Midcalf	Ruth Katherine
Moul	Miriam Sarah
Mukorombindo	Patricia
Njeru	Stephanie
Parkin	Sarah Jane
Pothecary	Angela
Rand	Joanna Ruth
Short	Tanya
Slocombe	Martin
Smart	Johanna Catherine
Stonehewer	Patrick David
Tucker	Wendy
Twumasi	Benjamin
Warwick	Hilda Margaret

Wilson	Ruth
Yarrien	John
Yu	Kan Wing-Chit

***RESOLUTION (Presbyteral Session)

- 51/5. The Conference resolved by a Standing Vote that it judges that those persons whose names are printed in the Agenda have duly completed their training and probation and thereby it recommends them to the Representative Session as fit to be received into Full Connexion with the Conference as presbyters and, if not already ordained, to be ordained.
- ***RESOLUTION (Representative Session)
- 51/6. The Conference resolved by a Standing Vote that those persons whose names have been read to the Conference and are printed in the Agenda and Daily Record be now received into Full Connexion with the Conference as presbyters, and that those not already ordained, be ordained by prayer and the laying on of hands on the afternoon of this day, Sunday 25 June 2017, at:

Coventry Cathedral
Coventry Central Hall
Queens Road Baptist Church
Shirley Methodist Church
Solihull Methodist Church
St Martin in the Bull Ring
The Church at Carrs Lane