# 53. Presbyters and Deacons Becoming Supernumerary or Returning to the Active Work

#### PRESBYTERS BECOMING SUPERNUMERARY OR RETURNING TO THE ACTIVE WORK

#### 1. Recommended to return to the active work

No case

# 2. Permission to become supernumerary granted during the year

No case

Those marked \* were granted permission on grounds of ill health under Standing Order 790(2).

# 3. Presbyters requesting permission to become supernumerary

The figure in brackets indicates the number of years of status as a presbyter of the person concerned (with any former years of status as a deacon added with the prefix D).

		(47)		5 011	(2.0)
	Margaret J Adams	(17)		Doreen C Hare	(38)
	Isobel E Akers	(17)		Philip Harrison	(38)
	Linda M Atkin	(23)		Christine J Hey	(29)
	Keith Bamford	(25)		Graham W Hindle	(33)
	Linda Bandelier	(28)		Philip C Hoar	(43)
	Richard H Barley	(16)		Helen Hoe	(19)
	Ian C Bell	(39)		Nicholas R Holt	(36)
	Clifford W Bellamy	(19)		Keith Hopper	(22)
	Inderjit S Bhogal	(42)		John D Howard	(36)
	Barry Bishop	(15)	*	Christine M Jewitt	(17)
	Alan J Bolton	(25)		Kavula J John	(19)
	Amanda J Boon	(14)		Graham R Kent	(42)
	Geoffrey C Boxer	(36)		R Andrew Laird	(16)
	Derick Chambers	(19)	*	Jong Sin Lee	(9)
	Philip A Clarke	(40)		J Peter F Levitt	(38)
*	Nigel Clements	(9)		Philip Luscombe	(44)
	Susan B Conroy	(20)	*	Robert C Manning	(22)
	Margaret Crawshaw	(18)		Stephen R Mares	(41)
	Patricia M Creamer	(43)		John R Marriott	(12)
*	Joseph Daley	(26)		David P Martin	(40)
	Judy M Davies	(39)	*	Elizabeth A McDowell	(13)
	Philip R Dew	(23)	*	Jennifer M McKenzie	(30)
*	Julyan Drew	(20)	*	Graham J Miles	(29)
	Wendy M Evans-Wood	(13)		Andrew J Mumford	(4)
	Ian T Farnsworth	(20)		David Musgrave	(10)
	David M Firth	(35)		Jonathan R Musselwhite	(13)
	John Fisher	(12)		Lindsay Neal	(12)
*	Jean C Fletcher	(34)		Hayford Ofori-Attah	(27)
	Robert Gee	(18)		Sandra E Osgerby	(20)
	M Kenneth George	(26)	*	Jacqueline J Owen	(18)
	Christopher R Gray	(28)		Celia M Phillips	(25)
	Susan Greenhart	(10)	*	Janet K Pillinger	(10)
	Christine Griffiths	(23)	*	Peter J Pillinger	(41)
	Ian P Hamilton	(40)		Jennifer M Potter	(16)
	Carol M Hamilton-Foyn	(20)		Hazel Ratcliffe	(18)
	Laura C Hardy	(18)		Eleanor M E Reddington	(39)
	-			_	

	John J Richey	(13)		Ian H Wales	(42)
	Philip J Richter	(43)		F Lawrence Wallace	(25)
	Andrew M Roberts	(27)		Seija Wallace	(15)
*	Mary V B Shannahan	(15)		Stephen H Ward	(12)
	Judith A Smart	(42)		Robert O Whorton	(39)
	Susan M Smith	(13)		Jane M Willcock	(17)
	lan Souter	(38)	*	Hugh-John Wilson	(8)
	Doreen M Sparey-Delacassa	(18)		Paul J Worsnop	(21)
	Timothy J Thorpe	(26)		Nicholas S Young	(30)
	Palo Tshume	(11)			

All applications are made under Standing Order 790(1), except those marked \* who are applying on grounds of ill health under Standing Order 790(2) and those marked + who are applying on compassionate grounds under Standing Order 790(3).

#### \*\*\*RESOLUTIONS

#### **53/1.** (Presbyteral Session)

The Conference received the Report.

#### **53/2.** (Presbyteral Session)

The Conference recommended to the Representative Session that the presbyters listed above be permitted to become supernumerary on the grounds shown.

## **53/3.** (Representative Session)

The Conference permitted those presbyters whose names have been recommended by the Presbyteral Session to become supernumerary.

#### DEACONS BECOMING SUPERNUMERARY OR RETURNING TO THE ACTIVE WORK

## 1. Recommended to return to the active work

No case

#### 2. Permission to become supernumerary granted during the year

\* Gwynneth J Bamford

Those marked \* were granted permission on grounds of ill health under Standing Order 790(2) and those marked + were granted permission on compassionate grounds under Standing Order 790(3).

#### 3. Deacons requesting permission to become supernumerary

Vivienne Gray Stephen J Peck Lynne Sylvester-Tonge

All applications are made under Standing Order 790(1).

### \*\*\*RESOLUTIONS

#### **53/5.** (Representative Session)

The Conference permitted those deacons whose names had been recommended by the Conference Diaconal Committee to become supernumerary.