43. Presbyters and Deacons Becoming Supernumerary or Returning to the Active Work

PRESBYTERS BECOMING SUPERNUMERARY OR RETURNING TO THE ACTIVE WORK

1. Recommended to return to the active work

William H Anderson Robert G Morton Harold Stuteley

2. Permission to become supernumerary granted during the year

- * Barnabas J Alexander
- * Paul S R Chesworth
- * Gary J Homewood
- * Michael D John

- * Julia S Monaghan
- * Lynda C Russell
- * N Beverly Turner
- * Ruth E Whittard

Those marked * were granted permission on grounds of ill health under Standing Order 790(2).

3. Presbyters requesting permission to become supernumerary

The figure in brackets indicates the number of years of status as a presbyter of the person concerned (with any former years of status as a deacon added with the prefix D).

	Joy E Adams	(15)		Stella R Long	(20)
	Peter E Barber	(42)		Charlotte A Lorimer	(24)
	Paul A Beetham	(28)		Timothy S Macquiban	(35)
	Stuart A Bell	(35)		Andrew P Maguire	(40)
	John M L Boardman	(40)	*	Paul Martin (B)	(11)
	Denise Bulloss	(13)	+	Andrew J Mashiter	(27)
	John M Butt	(29)		David T Meachem	(41)
	Jacqueline A Case	(19)		Christopher J Moreton	(26)
	Carol A Chaplin	(13)		J Kenneth Morgan	(26)
	Janet Clasper	(21)		Francis R Neil	(14)
*	Olufemi R W Cole-Njie	(26)		Richard W Oldroyd	(30)
	Ian L Coverdale	(19)	*	Ann E Owen	(12)
	Jonathan H Dobie	(18)		Gwyneth M Owen	(27)
	Jennifer S Dowding	(17)		Christopher P Parkes	(12)
	David P Easton	(40)		John F W Payne	(42)
	David W Edmondson	(25)		Moira A Peters	(25)
	Susan Edwards	(11)		Jean A Quick	(29)
	Peter W Ensor	(44)		Susan L Rolls	(19)
	Kim Teck Goh	(18)	*	John L Simms	(27)
	Paul A Golightly	(38)		Rolison C Sims	(23)
	Peter D Gomm	(35)		David R Speed	(40)
	Graeme J Halls	(35)		Iain T Skinner	(26)
	David G Hamflett	(43)		Anne Smith	(27)
	Kevin M Hart	(37)		Martyn P Smith	(22)
	Margaret E Heim	(23)	*	Susan Sowden	(20)
	Stephen A Hoggar	(37)		Martin R Swan	(20)
	Gillian M Houghton	(16)		Keith Tewkesbury	(46)
	Kenneth G Howcroft	(39)		Janice M Trimble	(11)
	Paul Hulme	(52)		Leslie E Wallace	(17, D8)
	Frances E Johnson	(28)		Roger L Walton	(44)
	Michael J Lewis	(40)		Roy M Watson	(52)

Sharon Whittaker	(26)	Kathleen S Wood	(16)
Richard M Wilde	(37)	Kok Kong Yap	(32)

All applications are made under Standing Order 790(1), except those marked * who are applying on grounds of ill health under Standing Order 790(2) and those marked + who are applying on compassionate grounds under Standing Order 790(3).

***RESOLUTIONS

43/1. (Presbyteral Session)

The Conference received the Report.

43/2. (Presbyteral Session)

The Conference recommended to the Representative Session that the presbyters listed above be permitted to become supernumerary on the grounds shown.

43/3. (Representative Session)

The Conference gave permission for those presbyters whose names have been recommended by the Presbyteral Session to become supernumerary.

43/4. (Representative Session)

The Conference gave permission for the following presbyters to return to the active work:

William H Anderson

Robert G Morton

Harold Stuteley

DEACONS BECOMING SUPERNUMERARY OR RETURNING TO THE ACTIVE WORK

1. Recommended to return to the active work

No case

2. Permission to become supernumerary granted during the year

No case

Those marked * were granted permission on grounds of ill health under Standing Order 790(2).

3. Deacons requesting permission to become supernumerary

P Jane Harper

Thomas Luke

Elizabeth A Rowe

All applications are made under Standing Order 790(1).

***RESOLUTION

43/5. (Representative Session)

The Conference gave permission for those deacons whose names have been recommended by the Conference Diaconal Committee to become supernumerary.